Meeting Minutes

Meeting was called to order at 6 pm. Meeting was presided over by Sheryl Neal.

New Business: Election of Officers
Sherly Neal passed out ballots and asked that only members of the chamber submit a completed ballot. The following persons will be presented:

  • John Snyder, President
  • Dolores Jacksland Vice-President
  • Kim Lawrence, secretary
  • Sherri Mossi, Treasurer
  • Laurie Weingart, corresponding secretary
  • Jim Sancho and Dale Folmsbee, membership.

Nominations from the floor were requested.

The completed ballots were collected and counted. All candidates were approved.

The budget for 2015 was presented and approved by the voting members of the chamber.

Discussion was held on some of the goals of the chamber for this year. Continue to look for new ways to bring people into town, It is felt that advertising to promote businesses is vital. More social media should be used and we will be looking to members to share information they would like on the website and Facebook.

We are looking forward to a new year and new ideas to share all the wonderful treasures our town has to offer.